Skip to content

Western Mopar Madness Results for 2022

We would like to Thank all the people that came out as Participants, Racers or Spectators. From what we have heard, everyone had a great time. Weather was great, Show vehicles were awesome and Racing was over the top. The EMA would like to give a Special Thanks to Bob Jennings of Jennings Wing Cars for coming up to our event from Indiana USA. He was a great crowd pleaser, talking with everyone, showing his cars off and letting people young and old to sit in his Race car and even start it up. Thanks Bob !! 

Statistics for our event was down from 2019 but having said that we feel the event was a success. Car Show participants was 255 vehicles registered and on site. There were 53 Racers that competed to run off for the Quick 8 and Lucky 16. However a Consultation round was setup during our event and a winner was found.

Show Winners

Note: everyone listed below Won their class and are in NO particular Order.

A Body Dodge

Shawna Penney – 71 Dodge Demon

Danny Fitzpatrick – 72 Dodge Dart Swinger Special

Mark Bandstra – 72 Dodge Demon

A Body Plymouth

Gord Paterson – 71 Plymouth Duster

Derek Baumann – 71 Plymouth Duster

Laurine Just – 64 Plymouth Valiant V200 Station Wagon

B Body Dodge

Amber and Joe Glover – 70 Dodge Coronet Convertible

Michael Trowsse – 70 Coronet R/T

Alan Holinski – 70 Dodge SuperBee

B Body Plymouth

Chuck Annable – 71 Plymouth Road Runner

Rick White – 70 Plymouth Road Runner

Terry Stanley – 71 Plymouth Road Runn

C Body / Pre 60s

Derek Spraakman – 59 Chrysler New Yorker

L’Donna Lynds – 58 Desoto Firedome Sportsman

E Body Dodge

Kevin Kuypers – 71 Dodge Challenger

Randy Lutyck – 71 Dodge Challenger

Julius Laszl – 70 Dodge Challenger T/A

E Body Plymouth

Larry Lindstrom – 70 Plymouth AAR Cuda

Kevin Kuypers – 71 Plymouth Cuda

Robert Smith – 74 Plymouth Cuda

Late Model 76 to 2010

Allan Winters – 07 Dodge Challenger

John Belanger – 06 Chrysler 300C

Barb Hebert – 10 Challenger

Late Model – 2011 to Present

Dave Wilding – 2012 Dodge Charger SRT-8

Vincent Vigianti – 2022 Dodge Challenger 392 T/A

Mark Wagner – 2019 Dodge Challenger Hellcat – Kitty

Special Interest

Richard Miller – 73 Chrysler Valiant Charger

Jeff Symic – 69 Dodge Charger – General Lee

Wing Cars

Steve Harris – 69 Dodge Daytona

Randy Ruggles – 70 Plymouth Superbird

Truck and Van – 71 and Older

Harry Grundke – 52 Dodge M37

Craig Wells – 55 Fargo C-4 – “0”

Truck and Van – 72 to 99

Lawrence Berlinguette – 79 Dodge Midnight Express

Greg Barron – 78 Dodge Lil Red Express

Truck and Van – 2000 to Present

Justin Frederick – 2001 Dodge Dakota R/T

Tyler Noe – 2003 Dodge Dakota R/T

Kris Locking – 2000 Dodge Dakota  R/T

Jeep – All

Amber Glover – 2022 Jeep Wrangler

Rick Glendenning – 81 Jeep Cherokee

Gerald Vandendugan – 74 Jeep CJ5


Steve Pincovski – 97 Dodge Viper

James Kerkhof – 2005 Dodge Viper

Car Show/Race

Note: Do to NO AMC vehicles in the field, it was switched to Car Show/Race

Vincent Vigianti – 2022 Dodge Challenger 392 T/A

Lawrence MacDonald – 2012 Dodge Super Bee – “1 Fast Bee”


Robert Smith – 74 Plymouth Cuda

Ed Klapstein – 74 Plymouth Duster 360

Young Guns

Gatlin Gowin – 67 Plymouth Sport Fury

Matthew Pasechnik – 80 Dodge W150

Best Paint

Terry Stanley – 71 Plymouth Rod Runner

Dealer’s Choice Best of Show

Gord Paterson – 71 Plymouth Duster

Quick 8 – Racing

Doug Swan

Lucky 16 – Racing

Chris Melnyk

Consolation Round – Racing

Raymond Peck

Anyone that left the event before the awards, we will get a hold of you and get the awards to you. If you see your name, email me at to speed up the process. Winners of the Quick 8 and Lucky 16 will also receive a custom made jacket from Alice Embroidery . You will be able to pick color and writing on the sleeves.